This is the best game I have ever played. Though it's missing one element...

theonciest

Playing with my best friends! :D

When are you guys planning on adding multiplayer? Will it just be added to Sui Generis, or are you expanding on Exanima? I seriously can't wait, what every you guys choose, if there's anything I can do to support it. I'm an artist capable of anything and everything, don't know how far I could bring you guys though in terms of work. If you need it, I'm in! Could free up some extra hands to work on multiplayer... ;)

Don Kanaille

Insider
Glad you´re enjoying yourself :)

The official "features to come" - list as found on the Steam page (first one already partially in):

• Per session and global character skill progression
  • Large non-linear main game following early content
  • Build and permanently save characters by completing early content
  • New encounters, items and environments
  • Ranged combat and new close quarter manoeuvres
  • Numerous moddable thaumaturgic powers
  • More complete arena game modes featuring outdoor arenas
  • Complex NPC interactions and dialogue
  • Cooperative and competitive LAN multiplayer

zhuliks

Insider
I guess lan was chisen to minimase lags, which us a big issue in physics based melee fighting, so using 3rd party software to play proper multiplayer while only lan is supported would probably be laggy and infuriating.

Vold

Insider