About the camera, the walls, and how it made me put The Witcher 3 on pause for a while

gtabro

Hello to the devs and the community,

I've been playing Exanima since 28 July 2015. Decided to come and share my experience with it so far. I will start with the positives - first off, I can't believe something made me stop playing The Witcher 3, as I've been into that universe for the past 2 months, and I mean I was not playing anything else... until I saw Exanima on Twitch by accident. The game is also my first Early Access game, as I am not exactly the biggest fan of this practice, but as Dark Souls is my favourite game, buying this was a no-brainer. And I can say no other game since DS has recreated that mysterious and challenging gameplay, so I cannot be happier to have found this. And yet another first - I rarely play arena/ waves of enemies modes in games, but I think at this point half my time has been spent in Exanima's arena, although I wish the place was a bit brighter, but the supposedly coming outdoor arenas might be what I'm looking for. Great physics on the hair as well btw! So fun to have varied situations where the possibilities are not dependent on the pre-set scenarios, but on moving objects freely. The mechanic of making a room invisible when you close the door to it is actually quite logical and when chased by... the zombies? Undead? ... it creates quite the tension since I don't know if they will still be there. Also - the mobs are not always attacking unless provoked - another new (or at least super rare) thing I'd like to see in more games as it adds some suspense to the experience. All in all I am enjoying the game quite a lot (especially for an unfinished product).

And now a few things I would love to see improved in the near future: