Controls feeling crisp... but dem insta-overheads T.T

MindSliver

So yeah, the update is noice, I'm digging the improved feel of the combat physics. Everything feels crisp and my little man really seems like he's swinging my axe with purpose now instead of lazily brushing it through a field of virgin wheat.

That being said, I've noticed the Insta-overhead problem seems to be a bit more pronounced now. For those of you that have not experienced this it's when an enemy has just attacked, just blocked, or sometimes when your weapons have been tied up for some reason and then will disengage and instantly throw an overhead shot so quickly that your character doesn't even attempt to defend. This happened to me maybe 3-4 obvious times since i started playing Exanima but it seems like since the latest update 6.2 I guess, I've had happen 2-3 times just tonight in the new campaign I've started. 2 of which really took off some health as they both happened with 2 handed axes in the first level.

Anyways, not sure if it's to do with the new physics or if I've just been unlucky. Anyone else notice this type of thing going on?

Fawz

Insider
It happens to me, I would say about once in every 10 fights or so. It's annoying but right now not a total deal breaker, but I can see it being infuriating when the death penalties are more severe as you are more invested in your character. Sadly I don't see this being fixed as there doesn't seem to be a clear cut problem the devs can fix. Just seems to be tied to the physics nature of the animations.

Nynuc

Insider
It happens to me, I would say about once in every 10 fights or so. It's annoying but right now not a total deal breaker, but I can see it being infuriating when the death penalties are more severe as you are more invested in your character. Sadly I don't see this being fixed as there doesn't seem to be a clear cut problem the devs can fix. Just seems to be tied to the physics nature of the animations.