Recent content by Orisoll

1. Orisoll

Is it possible to use motion capture data to refine character movements?

I'm no expert when it comes to this kind of thing, and what BM have accomplished already is incredibly impressive (especially considering they laid the groundwork 10 years ago), but I've seen some developments lately that seem like they were specifically designed for a project like this. This...
  2. Orisoll

Kicking and the like

This is a good idea, especially considering that not every fight in the proper game is going to involve both parties being armed. Some sort of quick knockback move like a kick or shove would be useful in creating a window for escape when going up against more powerful opponents.
  3. Orisoll

Weapons and Armors

I've always been a fan of the upturned bucket style helmet. As for weapons I think I like the plain look of a broadsword the best:
  4. Orisoll

Development Update #2

Great update! I'll be sure to fund this as soon as I get myself a bit of disposable income.
  5. Orisoll

A Public Video

I haven't looked at this game since summer last year. Not because I wasn't enthusiastic about the game, but because there was no real reason to come back day after day and check for non-existent updates. I'm fine with then idea of having to support the game to watch all the dev videos, but by...
  6. Orisoll

Interesting weapons

This one's better.
  7. Orisoll

My hope and dreams.

Lol, "I don't want your damn lemons!"
  8. Orisoll

Mounts and animals

The part about locational wounds gave me an idea, what if how something died effected how it moved and behaved after being reanimated. So if you slashed someone's leg open before they died their corpse would have some trouble walking. This would make being a necromancer a lot more interesting...
  9. Orisoll

Zooming in?