Watch me Play... I made some gameplay vids of my first try at Exanima

Alex

Insider
Watch me Play... I made some gameplay vids of my first try at Exanima.

I like to make gameplay videos. I'm new at this but enjoy talking and playing games. So I tried this with the new Exanima and failed miserable at playing but had fun doing. come watch and like if you enjoy it.

ZaratanCho

Insider
Should have been able to take that pole and use it, i will go try to pick this one now.

Some advice. There are better weapons in the first room than that stake(not only weapons). First guy you fight is dangerous(more than others close by) and that next to the table is a chest you can loot. Also moving with the right mouse button is the standard way to walk around and WASD for some more specific cases. Though i guess anyone can move however they wish ;d

Edit: Yup can't pick it up it's like it's not even there, walk through it.

Murf

Also, you don't need to fight everyone, starting off, prob better you don't try, some NPC's are passive and only react if you go into combat mode. The quick start guide under Settings>Controls tab has some good tips on combat maneuvers and movement and such.

Alex

Insider
Firstly i like to thank you guys for watching my videos. Means alot to me that you took the time.
Secondly thank you for the advice I will def take it all onboard. I guess when you get so used to context highlighting in games it's hard to adjust to using your brain. ;-) it's a good thing though.
I think your right with the right mouse moving, need more practice I think.
i'll try to read the quick guide but as you may have seen the settings menu started to give me that error so will try again otherwise maybe a reinstall is in order.
Would like to make a few more vids of me 'trying' to play this game so if I do i'll def post it here and see what you guys think.

Regards.

ZaratanCho

Insider